I am a satellite

Been too long since I uploaded something. For shame! This one’s been noodling around for a while. Still not sure what to do with it, but it’s come a long way from where it started. It came from a weird place. A love song with no love, I think that’s why it’s so sad.  Most of the changes came after I met Allison though which may be why it’s so undecided in that sadness. Started sad, finished happy. Strange things can happen when your mood shifts mid song-write like that.

Apogee One

I’m in a bit of a hurry so I thought I’d track this one straight in to the One’s internal mic. The vocals at the end get a bit overpowering, but I think it came out pretty decent for one mic and one take. I’m all out of mostly done songs now. The rest of them are basically sketches which means I have some work to do. But hey, that’s what this blog is all about.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment